Home Courses Workshops / Conferences Videos Service Team
Impressum / Contact
deutschsprachige Version 
Visitors since 2014-02-27:
whole website: 388762
current page: 434
Causal Effects EAM Fachgruppe Methoden und Evaluation (DGPs)

Item Response Theory

A visual guide to item response theory "A visual guide to item response theory" by Ivailo Partchev is a small e-book intended as a gentle introduction to the basics of item response theory. It relies heavily on graphs, and there is an interactive example for virtually every subject discussed.

To use the book, you need Adobe's free Acrobat Reader, which can be downloaded from here.

For the interactive examples, your browser should be Java-enabled. The run-time Java environment can be downloaded free of charge from here. Also, please make sure that the Acrobat Reader opens links in a browser, not as PDF files (in the menu, go to Edit|Preferences|Web Capture... and set the field for "Open Weblinks" to "In Web Browser"). Further instructions are given in the first pages of the book.

Important note of the author to the Java-Applets in this book:
  1. Java must be installed and enabled in the browser: for details, see here.
  2. Because the applets are written in the archaic Java 1 language, they are not compatible with the current security standards. The way to overcome this is add www.metheval.uni-jena.de to the list of exceptions. Details are given here.
  3. I don't know if this is important, but I downloaded the PDF and opened it in a viewer, not directly in the browser.
The author is thankful for your interest and would appreciate any feedback that could help improve the text.

Open the book

Home Studium Workshops / Konferenzen Videos Dienstleistungen Team
Impressum / Kontakt
deutschsprachige Version 
Besucher seit 27.02.2014:
ganze Website: 401532
aktuelle Seite: 436
Causal Effects EAM Fachgruppe Methoden und Evaluation (DGPs)

Item-Response-Theorie

A visual guide to item response theory "A visual guide to item response theory" von Ivailo Partchev ist ein kurzes, englischsprachiges E-Book, das eine schrittweise Einführung in die Grundlagen der Item-Response-Theorie gibt. Jedes Thema wird dabei durch farbige Grafiken und interaktive Beispiele veranschaulicht.

Um mit diesem Buch arbeiten zu können, benötigen Sie Adobe's Acrobat Reader, der hier zum kostenfreien Download zur Verfügung steht.

Für die interaktiven Beispiele sollte Ihr Browser Java-fähig sein. Ein kostenfreier Download der Run-Time Java Umgebung ist hier möglich. Stellen Sie bitte auch sicher, dass der Acrobat Reader Links in einem Browser und nicht als PDF-Files öffnet. (Setzen Sie dazu unter Edit|Preferences|Web Capture das Feld "Open Weblinks" auf "In Web Browser"). Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf den ersten Seiten des Buches.

Wichtiger Hinweis des Autors zu den Java-Applets in diesem Buch:
  1. Java muss installiert und im Browser aktiviert sein: für Details, siehe hier.
  2. Weil die Applets in der veralteten Java 1 Sprache programmiert sind, sind sie nicht kompatibel mit aktuellen Sicherheitsstandards. Um die Applets trotdem ausführen zu können, müssen Sie www.metheval.uni-jena.de zur Liste der Ausnahmen in den Java-Einstellungen hinzufügen. Details hierzu finden Sie hier.
  3. Ich weiß nicht, ob dies wichtig ist, aber ich habe die PDF-Datei des Buches heruntergeladen und im PDF-Viewer geöffnet und es nicht direkt im Browser geöffnet.
Der Autor bedankt sich für Ihr Interesse und freut sich über jede Rückmeldung, die zur Verbesserung des Buches beitragen könnte.

Buch öffnen